Residents Businesses Visitors Government Search Directory Home
Metropolitan Council

Council Home
Line Break
District 01
  Trae Welch
District 02
  Chauna Banks-Daniel
District 03
  Chandler Loupe
District 04
  Scott Wilson
District 05
  Erika L. Green
District 06
  Donna Collins-Lewis
District 07
  LaMont Cole
District 08
  Buddy Amoroso
District 09
  Joel Bo
District 10
  Tara Wicker
District 11
  Ryan Heck
District 12
  John Delgado
Line Break
Email all Council members
Line Break
Meeting Agendas
and Minutes:
This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Blue Bullet Current Agenda
Blue Bullet Zoning Agenda
Blue Bullet Administrative Matters
Blue Bullet C-P Agendas &
Line Break
Plan of Government
Line Break
Online & Archived Council Meetings
Blue Bullet Council Meeting Photo
Line Break
Blue Bullet Code of Ordinances
Blue Bullet Smoking Ordinance
  13349 This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
Council District Map
and Demographics

Line Break
Council District Lookup
Line Break
Council Address List This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
C-P Department Heads & Officials This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
Boards and Commissions Listing
Line Break
Upcoming Board and Commission Vacancies
Line Break
Board Application
Line Break

Visit Baton Rouge

Authorized by:
Metro Council

Oversees Vist Baton Rouge which has the purpose of, directly or indirectly, developing and/or carring out programs and activities designed to attract and promote conventions and tourism in the City and Parish. The Board meets each month on the 4th Thursday, with the exception of July and November.

Parish Ordinance No. 3893 and City Ordinance No. 2905, adopted October 25, 1982, as amended, and Metropolitan Ordinances 7743, adopted December 12, 1984, as amended, and Metropolitan Ordinance 7667, adopted October 10, 1984, as amended and Metropolitan Ordinance 7943, Metropolitan Ordinance 9158, adopted October 10, 1990. Ordinance 10657, adopted June 26, 1996. Title 1, Chapter 2, Part III, Section 1:102 of the Code of Ordinances and Section 3 of Act 62 of the Louisiana Legislature of 1972.Mayoral appointment does not require council concurrence. Ordinance 15407 adopted October 24, 2012 renames the Board to Visit Baton Rouge. (10 Member board made up of the following appointments:) 1. La. Restaurant Association, 2. Foundation for Historical La., 3. Baton Rouge Lodging Association, 4. Baton Rouge Lodging Association, 5. Council Appointment, 6. Council Appointment (May be a Council member), 7. Arts Council, 8. DDD Rep., 9. Baton Rouge Area Chamber, 10. Mayoral Appointment. (THE COUNCIL CONCURS IN ALL APPOINTMENTS EXCEPT FOR THE MAYORAL APPOINTMENT.)

3 Years

MemberTerm Expiration
Carolyn McKnight 12/31/2016
Flynn Foster 12/31/2016
Mark Drennan 12/31/2016
Andy Blouin 12/31/2017
C. Denise Marcelle 12/31/2017
Lee Wesley 12/31/2017
Ralph Ney 12/31/2018
Norman Chenevert 12/31/2016
Mickey Parenton 12/31/2018
Scott Michelet 12/31/2018